Committee Overview

Who Will Guide the Development of the JLUS?

Two committees, comprised of city, county, military, and other stakeholders will guide the development of the NSA Crane JLUS. These committees are:

Policy Committee (PC). The PC consists of several appointed civic and business leaders as well as military leadership: City and County elected officials, and NSA Crane. This committee is responsible for leading the direction of the JLUS and monitoring the implementation and adoption of policies and strategies.

Throughout the JLUS process, the PC will work with the appointed JLUS staff members representing the multiple local organizations and jurisdictions. The members of the PC will be provided on this website once the committee rosters are finalized.

Technical Working Group (TWG). The purpose of the Technical Working Group (TWG) is to provide the technical expertise, feedback, and suggestions to the JLUS team and to serve as communications liaisons to their respective stakeholder groups of the PC.

The TWG identifies and addresses technical issues, provides feedback on report development, and assists in the development and evaluation of implementation strategies and tools. These stakeholders will also be engaged with the PC, in an advisory role, and may attend PC meetings.